running Ubuntu 9.10 alpha5

Im now running Ubuntu 9.10 Alpha5 on my HP mini 110. I got sick of the handicaps implemented on the HP MIE. It has some nice features, which i suppose is why i was able to use it for so long. However, im picky.

I’ve started to experiment with running a home web server on my old P3. I successfully installed Apache2. Not sure what to with it next, but i will figure it out.

Ive been pondering whether i should go for Biomedical Engineering. The more research i put into it, the more i like it. I think i will try to complete a home project by building (or reverse engineering) an oxygen sensor or oximeter. My dad has an oxisensor II D-25, but so far wont let me have it.

Leave a Reply

