Progress on Shapeoko CNC

Shapeoko CNC in progress

Okay, thought I’d add a quick update on cnc stuff really quick. Took me only a day to assemble this much of my  Shapeoko wooden CNC machine. It’s small, but i like the design very much. Not sure how much the 3 linear bearings will cost, and i’ll have to figure out some lead screw stuff, but here’s hoping someday (soon?) I will have at least one functional (and useful?) CNC machine. I’m really busy with school right now, and have no more money, so i don’t know when i will get around to finishing it. But whats great about the Shapeoko, is that it fits together like a giant puzzle! I even glued most of the pieces together with my own homemade Dextrin-based glue! Order your own from Ponoko!

 

DSCF1328(copy)

DSCF1326(copy)

DSCF1325(copy)

DSCF1327(copy)

*Update: Edward now has a new website dedicated to his design. http://www.shapeoko.com/

 

Leave a Reply

