Progress on my Do-It-Yourself Magnetic Stirrer

Just a quick post to say that i am almost finished with my DIY (do-it-yourself) magnetic stirrer. It has a nice aluminum frame, but the main part is a fan with an old hard drive magnet taped in the center. The fan will be controlled by a knob so i can adjust it’s speed. It worked great in my testing phase. All that’s left is to wire it up!

DSCF150(copy)

Update: Here is a video of it completed: https://keen101.wordpress.com/2013/03/13/my-homemade-diy-do-it-yourself-magnetic-stirrer-is-finished/

4 thoughts on “Progress on my Do-It-Yourself Magnetic Stirrer

  1. Hi! I work with engineering website EEWeb.com and would love to do an exchange of website links and feature you as a site of the day on EEWeb. Let me know if this is of interest to you!

    • Hi Claire, thanks for the offer. Sure, i’d be happy to participate if your still interested. Sorry for the very late reply. I was off away in California from 2013-2014.

Leave a Reply

